Cowboys News App [Android]

Cowboys Cut Day: Complete List of Waivers, Releases, and IR Moves

With the NFL going to just one roster cut down from 90 players down to 53 this year, keeping up with the Cowboys' personnel decisions ahead of the 4 PM ET deadline was no easy task. Here at , we posted about the notable names below that are no longer with the Cowboys, but here now is the full list of players the team has moved on from and added:

Dallas Cowboys Waived the following players:

Dallas Cowboys Released the following players:

Dallas Cowboys Reached 1 Injury Settlement:

  • OT Clay DeBord

NOTE: The Cowboys added cornerback Bene Benwikere in a trade with the Bengals today, allowing them to move on from rookie CB Marquez White.

The following players remain with the Cowboys, but have been moved to their respective lists to account for their roster status.


Injured Reserve:

  • CB Duke Thomas

The now have the 53 players that will represent them against the in just eight days on Inside will have plenty of analysis and thoughts for you on this roster ahead of the 2017 regular season kickoff.

Sean Martin
Sean Martin
Born January 28th, 1996- Cowboys Super Bowl XXX. Point Boro Panther, Montclair State Red Hawk, and most importantly a proud member of Cowboys Nation! I host "Upon Further Review" on 90.3 WMSC FM and every Friday from 1-4 PM ET. Twitter: @SeanMartinNFL.

COntinue Reading


1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

> Join our team...

-- COWBOYS ANDROID APP --Free Dallas Cowboys News App for Android