Cowboys News App [Android]

Dallas Cowboys Name Team Captains for 2017

The Cowboys players have voted and six team captains have been named for the . Here is the list, as reported by David Helman of the team's website:

The most noteworthy name here is Prescott, only a second-year player but clearly one of the leaders now as the . Dak's was one of his most-praised assets throughout his amazing rookie season, so it really shouldn't be a surprise that his teammates gave him this distinction.

, , and are all veteran leaders and obvious choices. may be the best in , so his spot is certainly warranted. Some might be surprised by , but he's been here since 2012 and has commented more than once about Crawford being a “special person” and great locker room presence.

Perhaps the most surprising omission is , one of the longest-tenured and highest profile Cowboys. It's also surprising that none of the offensive linemen, arguably the team's best players overall, made the list.

Jess Haynie
Jess Haynie
Cowboys fan since 1992, blogger since 2011. Bringing you the objectivity of an outside perspective with the passion of a die-hard fan. I love to talk to my readers, so please comment on any article and I'll be sure to respond!

COntinue Reading


> Join our team...

-- COWBOYS ANDROID APP --Free Dallas Cowboys News App for Android