Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl Players Announced ✭
Connect with us

Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl Players Announced

Cowboys Blog - Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl Players Announced

Player News

Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl Players Announced

Early on Tuesday evening the NFL announced this year’s Pro Bowl Rosters.

The Dallas Cowboys had four players who were selected to this year’s Pro Bowl:

These four players are among the most consistent in the NFL at their respective positions. It’s nice to see that their hard work is being rewarded in an otherwise disappointing season for the Cowboys.

One of the other most consistent players, Sean Lee, was not selected to this year’s Pro Bowl. His absence on the roster is arguably the biggest snub of the season as Sean Lee has been one of the biggest contributors to his respective team despite several injuries and coming off of a torn ACL last season.

You can check out the full Pro Bowl Rosters here.

RJ Ochoa on Fancred

What are your thoughts on this year’s Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowlers? Let me know! Comment below, Email me at Roel.Ochoa.Jr@Gmail.com, or Tweet to me at @rjochoa!

Tell us what you think about “Dallas Cowboys Pro Bowl Players Announced” in the comments below. You can also email me at RJ.Ochoa@SlantSports.com, or Tweet to me at @RJOchoa!

RJ Ochoa

I like long walks on the beach, mystery novels, no just kidding those suck. The Dallas Cowboys were put on this earth for us all to love and appreciate. I do that 24/7/365. I also love chicken parmesan. Let’s roll.

@RJOchoa if you wanna shout!

1 Comment
  • http://www.pigskinhub.com/forum/index.php?forums/dallas-cowboys/ Jess Haynie

    Can't say anyone didn't make it who should've. I agree with you that Sean Lee is the only guy with a case but I can't say that he was definitively better than the four who made it.

    That said, they really should get away from DT/DE/OLB in the Pro Bowl because of the differences in teams who play 3-4 and 4-3 schemes. I would have "Pass Rushers" that included 4-3 DEs and 3-4 OLBs so that guys like Lee, who don't get to rack up sacks, get screwed based on statistical comparison.

Reader Survey

Want to help make Inside The Star better?

We’re collecting feedback from our readers about the site. It only takes <2 minutes to complete, and can be done from any device.

> Take the survey now

Don’t worry, your information will not be shared with anyone but me (Bryson T.).

Cowboys News Feed App for Android

Popular Now


From Our Partners

Enjoy 40% commissions on officially licensed products as a FanPrint affiliate. You can even make your own, fully licensed Cowboys and player designs! Get started here
To Top