Pro Bowl Teams: Where Did The 5 Cowboys End Up?

Last night Michael Irvin and Jerry Rice drafted their Pro Bowl rosters for this Sunday’s Pro Bowl game. In typical Michael Irvin fashion, all five selected to the all-star game ended up on Team Irvin.

Cowboys Blog - Pro Bowl: Where the Cowboys ended up
Michael Irvin retweeted this photo captioning it saying “Love this!”

Tyron Smith, Zack Martin and Travis Frederick will be joined by David DeCastro, Marshal Yanda, Brandon Albert, Andrew Whitworth and Alex Mack. It’s pretty crazy that the starting Cowboys is pretty close to on-par with this Pro Bowl offensive line.

Cowboys Blog - Pro Bowl: Where the Cowboys ended up 2
09 August 2014: Zack Martin, Travis Frederick, Tyron Smith
of the Dallas Cowboys during training camp at City of Fields in Oxnard, California. Photo by James D. Smith/Dallas Cowboys

Sean Lee will be in the middle of the Team Irvin , with , Lavonte David, Derrick Johnson and Anthony Barr joining him at . That is an absolute dream of a linebacker core.

Dan Bailey is the lone kicker for Team Irvin.

Did you want the Cowboys to draft ? Of course you did.

Well, you can get as close as you most likely ever will to seeing Todd Gurley run behind the Cowboys offensive line, when Gurley joins Latavius Murray and Devonta Freeman as the running backs that will be running behind the likes of Tyron Smith, Zack Martin and Travis Frederick.

, and Teddie Bridgewater will be receiving snaps from Travis Frederick, another dream scenario for those that had hoped the Cowboys could have drafted Winston or Bridgewater in the two previous NFL Drafts.

The Team Irvin core is absolutely astounding, with , , Deandre Hopkins and Allen Robinson as the primary pass catchers.

Cowboys Blog - Pro Bowl: Where the Cowboys ended up 1

Where Team Rice makes its mark is on defense. The for Jerry Rice’s team is composed of , , , Cameron Jordan and Everson Griffin. Tyron Smith, Zack Martin and Travis Frederick will definitely have their hands full.

The Pro Bowl will be televised live from Honolulu, Hawaii Sunday, January 31 on ESPN at 9PM EST/8CST.

Full Roster – Team Rice

Coach: , Chiefs

Captain: , Giants
Captain: Aaron Donald, Rams

QB: , Giants (No. 2 overall pick)
QB: Derek Carr, Raiders (No. 8 pick)
QB: Tyrod Taylor, Bills
FB: John Kuhn, Packers
RB: , Vikings (No. 14 pick)
RB: Doug Martin, Buccaneers
RB: Chris Ivory, Jets
WR: Jarvis Landry, Dolphins (No. 6 pick)
WR: Amari Cooper, Raiders (No. 10 pick)
WR: T.Y. Hilton, Colts
TE: Travis Kelce, Chiefs
TE: Gary Barnidge, Browns
OG: Richie Incognito, Bills
OG: Logan Mankins, Buccaneers
OG: Josh Sitton, Packers
OG: Nick Mangold, Jets
OT: Kyle Long, Bears
OT: Joe Staley, 49ers
OT: , Browns
C: Eric Wood, Bills


DT: Fletcher Cox, Eagles
DT: Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers
DE: Cameron Jordan, Saints
DE: Everson Griffen, Vikings (No. 18 pick)
LB: Elvis Dumervil, Ravens
LB: , Packers
LB: Tamba Hali, ,Chiefs (No. 14 pick)
LB: , Raiders (No. 4 pick)
LB: Clay Matthews, Packers
LB: , Seahawks
CB: Marcus Peters, Chiefs (No. 12 pick)
CB: Vontae Davis, Colts, (No. 20 pick)
CB: Brent Grimes, Dolphins
CB: Jason Verrett, Chargers
S: Eric Berry, Chiefs
S: Mike Adams, Colts
S: Charles Woodson, Raiders

ST: Cedric Peerman, Chargers
KR: , Seahawks
P: Johnny Hekker, Rams
K: Josh Brown, Giants

Full Roster – Team Irvin

Coach: Winston Moss, Packers (Mike McCarthy was supposed to coach, but he didn’t make the trip due to an illness).

Captain: Devonta Freeman, Falcons
Captain: Geno Atkins, Bengals

QB: Russell Wilson, Seahawks (No. 1 overall pick)
QB: Jameis Winston, Buccaneers
QB: Teddy Bridgewater, Vikings
FB: Patrick DiMarco, Falcons
RB: Todd Gurley, Rams (No. 15 pick)
RB: Latavius Murray, Raiders
WR: Julio Jones, Falcons (No. 3 pick)
WR: A.J. Green, Bengals (No. 11 pick)
WR: DeAndre Hopkins, Texans (No. 13 pick)
WR: Allen Robinson, Jaguars
TE: , Bengals
TE: Delanie Walker, Titans
OG: David DeCastro, Steelers
OG: Zack Martin, Cowboys
OG: Marshal Yanda, Ravens
OT: Branden Albert, Dolphins
OT: Tyron Smith, Cowboys
OT: Andrew Whitworth, Bengals
C: Travis Frederick, Cowboys
C: Alex Mack, Browns


DE: , Seahawks (No. 9 pick)
DE: Carlos Dunlap, Bengals
DE: Ziggy Ansah, Lions (No. 7 pick)
DT: Calais Campbell, Cardinals
DT: Jurrell Casey, Titans
LB: Sean Lee, Cowboys
LB: Anthony Barr, Vikings (No. 17 pick)
LB: Lavonte David, Buccaneers
LB: NaVorro Bowman, 49ers
LB: Derrick Johnson, Chiefs
CB: Richard Sherman, Seahawks (No. 5 pick)
CB: Desmond Trufant, Falcons (No. 19 pick)
CB: , Bengals
CB: Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, Giants
S: Malcolm Jenkins, Eagles
S: Reshad Jones, Dolphins
S: Harrison Smith, Vikings

Special Teams

ST: Justin Bethel, Cardinals
KR: , Eagles
P: Sam Koch, Ravens
K: Dan Bailey, Cowboys

What do you think?


Written by Nick Cocchiaro

I've been blogging about sports and music for almost eight years now. I also work in media relations for a New York sports team, so I understand the bridge between the outlets writing about a team and the team monitoring content.

I hope to bring something new to Inside The Star, getting deep into draft work, breakdowns and I always come with a strong and passionate opinion. I'm very active on Twitter, so ask questions, comment on stuff, etc. and I will almost definitely respond to you in some sort of debate!

Cowboys Blog - Cowboys Draft: The Case for the Senior Bowl QBs 1

Cowboys Draft: The Case for the Senior Bowl QBs

Cowboys Blog - Ranking Cowboys Roster by Job Security: Part 2

Ranking Cowboys Roster by Job Security: Part 2