Cowboys News App [Android]

Cowboys RB Ezekiel Elliott Nominated For The Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

is the Cowboys nominee for the 2020 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award, presented annually to an player for their on-field sportsmanship and integrity.

The award was created in 2014 in honor of longtime founding owner and Hall of Famer Art Rooney Sr.

Each team receives one nominee for the award, and a panel of former players from the NFL Legends Community selects eight finalists. From those finalists, each team's players will vote for a winner. Ezekiel Elliott Finally Reaches 100 Yards, Joins Elite RB Group

Ezekiel Elliott has sort of been the last man standing on this Cowboys this season, as much of what was expected to be in place has fallen around him. He is having his worst year in terms of production, but that doesn't change the level of leader he is for the Cowboys.

Elliott has played in all 11 games this season, and rarely misses time at all. He is widely respected by his peers across the league, and is consistently voted among the league's best by other players in 's year voting.

Past winners of this award include , , Luke Kuechly, Frank Gore, Charles Woodson, and .

Elliott would be the youngest player to ever win this award.

Kevin Brady
Kevin Brady
Die-hard Cowboys fan from the Northeast, so you know I am here to defend the 'boys whenever necessary. Began writing for a WordPress Cowboys Blog, and have been with ITS since 2016.

COntinue Reading


1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

> Join our team...

-- COWBOYS ANDROID APP --Free Dallas Cowboys News App for Android