Cowboys Tyron Smith, Zack Martin Named to All-Decade Team for 2010s

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has released the All-Decade Team for the 2010-2019 seasons. The Dallas Cowboys had two players named; Offensive Tackle Tyron Smith and Guard Zack Martin.

Smith joined fellow tackle Jason Peters, Joe Staley, and Joe Thomas on the team. The other guards along with Martin were Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, and Marshal Yanda.

The teams are not divided by starters and backups or even by conference like the Pro Bowl. Each player named has equal recognition as the rest at his position.

Michael Gehlken on Twitter

Cowboys LT Tyron Smith and RG Zack Martin both were named to Pro Football Hall of Fame’s All-Decade team of the 2010s.

It’s not hard to see why Tyron and Zack were honored in this way. Smith has made the Pro Bowl in seven of his nine NFL seasons and Martin has gone every year since entering the NFL. Both have been among the elite players at their positions for most, if not all, of their careers.

This is a smaller number of Cowboys to make the All-Decade team than in recent times. The 2000s team featured four Cowboys with Terrell Owens, DeMarcus Ware, Allen and La’Roi Glover. The 1990s team had Allen again, Emmitt Smith, Michael Irvin, Deion Sanders, and Mark Stepnoski.

You can view the rest of 2010s team here. And please comment below on any former or current Cowboys players you feel may have been snubbed.

But above all, congratulations to Tyron Smith and Zack Martin for this great honor!

What do you think?

Jess Haynie

Written by Jess Haynie

Cowboys fan since 1992, blogger since 2011. Bringing you the objectivity of an outside perspective with the passion of a die-hard fan. I love to talk to my readers, so please comment on any article and I'll be sure to respond!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



Jerry Jones

2020 Will be the Toughest Draft the Cowboys have Ever Faced

LA Rams Game Provides Unique Opportunity for the Dallas Cowboys

Rumor: Cowboys Vs. Rams Season Opener Expected Around The NFL