Connect with us

Dallas Cowboys Team Information

[vc_row][vc_column width="2/3"][vc_custom_heading text="History Of The Dallas Cowboys" google_fonts="font_family:Oswald%3A300%2Cregular%2C700|font_style:400%20regular%3A400%3Anormal" css=".vc_custom_1449449591916{margin-top: 0px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;}"][vc_column_text]The Dallas Cowboys began as an expansion team in 1960 after a tumultuous battle between Washington Redskins owner George Marshall and eventual Cowboys owner Clint Murchison Jr.

With Tex Schramm at General Manager, legendary coach Tom Landry at Head Coach, and Gil Brandt at Player Personnel Director, the Cowboys called the Cotton Bowl home for its first 12 seasons. Although unable to break their win-loss record even for the first several years, the Cowboys began their tradition of winning - and a streak of 20 consecutive winning seasons - with back-to-back divisional championships in 1966 and 1967.

Through 1985, the Dallas Cowboys made playoff appearances 18 times, had 13 division titles, and 5 Super Bowl appearances, winning 2 of them (Super Bowls 6 & 12). Their first Super Bowl was a 16-13 loss to Baltimore following the 1970 season.[/vc_column_text][vc_custom_heading text="2016 Dallas Cowboys Roster" use_theme_fonts="yes"][vc_row_inner][vc_column_inner width="1/2"][vc_column_text]


Tony Romo
Dak Prescott
Dez Bryant
Jason Witten
Ezekiel Elliott
Alfred Morris
Darren McFadden
Tyron Smith
Zack Martin
Travis Frederick
Cole Beasley
Terrance Williams
Gavin Escobar
James Hanna
Brice Butler
Devin Street
Doug Free
La'el Collins[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]

Special Teams

L.P. Ladouceur
Dan Baily
Chris Jones[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width="1/2"][vc_column_text]


Tyrone Crawford
Jack Crawford
DeMarcus Lawrence
Jeremy Mincey
David Irving
Randy Gregory
Sean Lee
Rolando McClain
Anthony Hitchens
Andrew Gachkar
Damien Wilson
Orlando Scandrick
Morris Claiborne
Brandon Carr
Byron Jones
J.J. Wilcox
Barry Church
Jeff Heath[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]

Injured Reserve (Season Ending)

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][/vc_column][vc_column width="1/3"][vc_column_text]

Super Bowl Winners

  • 1971 – Super Bowl VI
  • 1977 – Super Bowl XII
  • 1992 – Super Bowl XXVII
  • 1993 – Super Bowl XXVIII
  • 1995 – Super Bowl XXX

Conference Champions

1966, 1967, 1970, 1971, 1975,
1977, 1978, 1992, 1993, 1995

Division Champions

1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1971,
1972, 1973, 1976, 1977, 1978,
1979, 1981, 1985, 1992, 1993,
1994, 1995, 1996, 1998, 2007,
2009, 2014

Team Owners

Clint Murchison Jr. (1960-1983)
H.R. "Bum" Bright (1984-1989)
Jerry Jones (1989-Present)

Head Coaches

Tom Landry (1960-1988)
Jimmy Johnson (1989-1993)
Bill Switzer (1994-1997)
Chan Gailey (1998-1999)
Dave Campo (2000-2002)
Bill Parcells (2003-2006)
Wade Phillips (2007-2010)
Jason Garrett (2010-Present)[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Enjoy 40% commissions on officially licensed products as a FanPrint affiliate. You can even make your own, fully licensed Cowboys and player designs! Get started here